Change your world with Or Tzedek

by Miranda Smerling, Or Tzedek  Summer ’12 and Chicagoland Jewish High School ’13
Miranda (left), Stacy, and Avital phonebanking

Miranda (left), Stacy, and Avital

If you asked me what I did last summer, I would say, “I was a lifeguard, I taught swimming and went on a few family trips.”

I would probably also add that I spent a week changing the world.

That week was the Or Tzedek summer program. We came together as strangers and after eight thought-provoking, eye-opening, and not to mention fun-filled days, we left as a community. A community built on shared interests, passions and goals.

Miranda (left), Paulina, and Dani

Miranda (left), Paulina, and Dani

Through coming together as a community and living and breathing social justice, we have the power to the change the world.

There are still spots open in Or Tzedek’s sessions on June 23-30,  July 14-21 and Aug. 4-11. Learn more and register
Comments are closed.

